Address:

William Patten Primary School
Stoke Newington Church Street
London N16 0NX

View on map

Contact:

020 7254 4014

Email school

Follow us:

William Patten Primary School

Close

Dear parents,

Welcome back after half term.

Wider school reopening
We are opening to our Reception children next week and I will be writing to parents on Monday with more information about the phased return.
I would like to say thank you so much for your patience and understanding as we all adjust to the drastic changes we have experienced over the last few months. The situation has been so difficult and meant such uncertainty for parents and children. I am extremely appreciative of your positivity, flexibility and resilience, as this has been so helpful and supportive for the school and the staff team.

Phone calls home
Teachers in Nursery and Years 1 – 6 will be calling their classes in the week beginning 8th June and 15th June. They are looking forward to a catch up with their children!
Please see the timetable below for the date the year groups will call.

Monday 8th June AM Nursery
Tuesday 9th June AM Year 4
Wednesday 11th June AM Year 6
Friday 12th June AM Year 1
Monday 15th June AM Year 2
Tuesday 16th June AM Year 3
Wednesday 17th June AM Year 5

Race to Health update
William Patten achieved incredibly well within the London-wide competition and came first in Hackney! Thank you to everyone who took part and we hope you enjoyed completing physical activities as a family.
As a whole William Patten Primary School logged 62,012 physical activity minutes and completed 64 miles of the Race to Health ending up 1st place in the total minutes table and 1st place in the average minutes per family leader board for Hackney Schools.
For the whole of London, the school came 4th in the total minutes leader board and 8th in the average minutes per family leader board. Families can now download their personalised certificate by clicking on the trophy base in the ‘Trophy Cabinet’ section of the website.
A special mention to Imogen in 1C, who with her family entered as part of the Camden Learning Team. She and her family came third! Big congratulations to you all!
Thank you to everyone for participating with such energy and enthusiasm. I am delighted with our result!

Science Week
Science Week at William Patten will be taking place between the 15th and 19th June. The theme for this year’s Science Week will be ‘Our Diverse Planet’. Obviously, due to current circumstances, this year Science Week will look a little bit different. Each class will have a Science Week Mat on Google Classroom instead of a Creative mat. These will have a mixture of experiments, practical work and written work, which families are welcome to do together. The EYFS Super Achiever certificates and HTA certificates will be Science based and there will be some extra special certificates for outstanding Science exploration!

Holiday dates for the next academic year
Autumn term 1st half Monday 07/09/20
Half term Monday 26/10/20
Autumn term 2nd half Monday 02/11/20
End of term Thursday 17/12/20
Spring term1st half Monday 04/01/21
Half term Monday 15/02/21
Spring 2nd half term Monday 22/02/21
End of term Thursday 01/04/21
Summer 1st term Monday 19/04/21
Half term Monday 31/05/21
Summer 2nd half Monday 07/06/21
End of term Wednesday 21/07/21

INSET DAYS – 03/09/20, 04/09/20, 18/12/20, 22/07/21, 23/07/21

BANK HOLIDAY (NOT IN SCHOOL HOLIDAYS) – 03/05/21
Have a lovely weekend!

Best wishes

Karen